A Fairytale Dance

21 Apr

My hand on yours
Your eyes on mine
Our feet to the music
I never believed in a fairytale dance

My thoughts of you
Your words to me
Our pace to the rhythm
I never thought I could get that chance

My memories vague
Your picture unclear
Our distance undefined
I’m never certain of things so surreal

But then you left as fast as you came
Without even giving me your name
You just came without knowing me at all
‘Cause you saw me lonely in that hall

I didn’t know what to think
Should I let my heart fly then watch it sink
Was that a happy dream or a temporary truth
Oh the blind and dreamy heart of youth

My hand on yours
Your eyes on mine
Our feet to forever…
I never believed I could have a chance

Until you gave me that fairytale dance.

Leave a Reply

